Description ateliers ATI

SEA Workshop Description

Market Analysis

This course teaches entrepreneurs how to analyze all internal and external forces that affect day-to-day business and to recognize potential threats or new business opportunities. An understanding of social behaviors and patterns within demographic groups allows further dissection into select target markets. It also discusses the importance of on-going research and analysis as an integral part of business.


Principles of Management

This workshop highlights the principles of modern management that will assist the entrepreneur in dealing with conflict resolution, problem solving, effective time management, and enhancing rapport with suppliers, employees and customers. It encompasses the fundamental functions of management as well as the skills required to effectively manage a business.


Intro to Marketing

This workshop provides insight into modern marketing principles as well as various marketing strategies used today to build a profitable business and gain long-term customer relationships. A detailed overview is given of different marketing approaches past and present as well as a number of marketing practices to consider as the company grows and expands its operations.


Promotion and Advertising Strategies

The course details all the tools available to the entrepreneur within the marketing communications mix to position launch and sell a product in the market place taking into consideration marketing principles and strategies previously discussed. Topics include marketing over the Internet, Electronic newsletters, Print Advertising, Personal Relations, and Direct Marketing. Following the course, participants will have the tools necessary to develop an effective Marketing Plan to attain business and marketing-oriented objectives.


Selling Techniques

This course outlines a number of sales concepts including "solution selling." A detailed overview is given of the sales process as well as the challenges and advantages we are confronted with today. Material covers topics such as prospecting, networking, telephone selling, opportunity analysis through to negotiation and customer follow-up.


Website Design and Creation

This hands-on workshop provides an overview of Microsoft Publisher as an effective tool to produce all collateral material from Business Cards and Brochures, to building your own Website. Participants will be able to build their own website in class and gain insight on how to drive traffic via the Web. Technical components include learning how to search for available domain names, finding a hosting service and loading html files onto the hosting server.


Business Financing

This workshop shows the possible financing options and also explains the requirements associated with them. It focuses on the business plan and other relevant information as prescribed by financial institutions.


Rules and Regulations

This workshop teaches you how to determine the type of business you need to create the various rules and regulations you must abide by.


Financial Terminology

This workshop allows the participant to get familiar with financial terminology such as : the balance sheet, the income statement, cash flows, assets, liabilities, owners' equity, revenues, expenses, profit, etc.


Startup Balance Sheet

This workshop explains how to prepare the balance sheet as of the date you start up your business. It includes all assets your business owns, the liabilities that may accompany them, from which one can derive the owners' equity. Valuation techniques from various types of assets are discussed.


Cash Management

This workshop revisits cash flows : inflows and outflows. The cash budget, its uses and calculation will be discussed. The need for bank reconciliation at the end of the month and the basics of this useful tool will also be addressed.


Profitability

In this workshop, the components of the income statement are discussed. Other topics include depreciation, income tax and installments. Examples of the income statement and its interpretation are presented.


Accounting Cycle

This workshop presents all the accounting cycle steps, from the startup balance sheet through to the closing of the books and the end of the business year.


Bookkeeping

This workshop gives an outline of the current accounting operations of a business. It illustrates the computerizing of the accounting data advantages, as opposed to the manual process. Examples of double entry bookkeeping, the general journal and the general ledger are presented as well as a brief demonstration of a typical accounting software (Simply Accounting or Quickbooks).

Description ateliers ATI

Description ateliers PATIO

Analyse de marché

Cet atelier enseigne aux entrepreneurs comment analyser toutes les forces internes et externes qui affectent leur entreprise et aussi, reconnaître les menaces potentielles ou les opportunités d'affaires. Une compréhension des comportements sociaux et des tendances entre les groupes démographiques qui seront par la suite divisés en public cible. L'atelier permet aussi de discuter de l'importance de la recherche et de l'analyse comme faisant partie intégrale de l'entreprise.


Lois et règlements

Cet atelier permet de déterminer quel type d'entreprise créer. Il donne un aperçu des lois et règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux dont il faut tenir compte et explique en quoi celles-ci nous concernent.


Principe de gestion

Cet atelier porte sur les principes de gestion moderne qui assistent l'entrepreneur à la gestion de conflits, à la résolution de problème, à la gestion efficace du temps et à améliorer les relations avec les clients, les employés et les fournisseurs. L'atelier couvre les fonctions fondamentales de la gestion ainsi que les exigences pour gérer efficacement une entreprise.


Financement de l'entreprise

Cet atelier indique les sources de financement possibles et il explique les exigences liées au financement. Il traite du plan d'affaires type et des informations jugées pertinentes par les institutions financières.


Introduction au Marketing

Cet atelier permet de découvrir les principes du marketing moderne ainsi que des différentes stratégies marketing utilisées afin d'améliorer les relations à long-terme avec les cliens. Un aperçu détaillé est donné des différentes approches marketing passées et actuelles ainsi qu'un nombre de pratiques marketing à considérer lors de la croissance d'entreprise et de l'augmentation de ses opérations.


Stratégie de promotion et de publicité

Cet atelier porte sur les outils disponibles pour les entrepreneurs, à partir des communications du mix marketing jusqu'au positionnement. Comment lancer et vendre le produit dans le marché en considérant les principes de marketing et les stratégies discutées précédemment. Durant l'atelier, on couvre le commerce électronique, les circulaires, la publicité imprimée, les relations personnelles et le marketing direct. À la fin de l'atelier, les participants auront les outils nécessaires afin de développer un plan marketing efficace pour atteindre les objectifs de leur entreprise.


Techniques de ventes

Cet atelier couvre plusieurs concepts incluant la vente de solution. Un aperçu détaillé du processus de vente ainsi que des défis et des avantages dont nous sommes confrontés aujourd'hui est présenté. Durant la formation, on voit aussi la recherche d'opportunités, le réseautage, la vente par téléphone, l'analyse d'opportunités à travers la négociation et le suivi des clients.


Terminologie financière

Cet atelier permet au participant de prendre connaissance de la terminologie financière. Il s'agit des concepts de base tels que le bilan, l'actif, le passif, les capitaux propres, les flux monétaires, le budget de caisse, le revenu, les dépenses, le profit, etc.


Bilan de démarrage

Cet atelier explique les différents éléments d'actif que l'on met à la disposition de son entreprise à la date du démarrage. Il montre comment inclure les éléments du passif à l'analyse de façon à dégager l'avoir du propriétaire. On en déduit ainsi les capitaux propres, souvent appelé avoir du propriétaire.


Budget de caisse

Cet atelier révise les notions d'encaissement et de décaissement. Il montre notamment comment compiler un budget de caisse à partir des prévisions de ventes. La conciliation bancaire, autant son utilité comme la façon de procéder, sont aussi abordés.


Rentabilité

Cet atelier aborde l'étude de l'état des résultats. Il définit et illustre les diverses composantes de l'état des résultats : produits et charge d'exploitation, gains et pertes. Sont aussi abordés d'autres sujets dont : l'amortissement, l'impôt et les acomptes provisionnels.


Cycle comptable

Cet atelier présente toutes les étapes du cycle comptable, du bilan de démarrage jusqu'à la clôture des livres à la fin de l'année et leur réouverture. Il traite également du choix de l'exercice financier, de la réglementation, etc.


Tenue de livres

Cet atelier donne un aperçu des opérations comptables courantes d'une entreprise. Il illustre les avantages du traitement informatisé des données comptables par rapport au traitement manuel. Il aborde les concepts de comptabilité en partie double, du journal général et du grand livre. Une brève démonstration d'un logiciel de tenue de comptes (Simple comptable ou Quickbooks) sera faite.


Conception d'un site WEB

Cet atelier fourni un aperçu du logiciel Microsoft Publisher qui est un outil efficace pour produire différents outils promotionnels tels que, des cartes d'affaires, des dépliants et peut aussi servir à construire votre propre site Web. Les participants pourront bâtir leur propre site Web en classe et acquérir les connaissances permettant de mesurer l'achalandage à travers l'Internet. Le contenu technique permet d'apprendre comment trouver des noms de domaines disponibles, trouver une compagnie d'hébergement et de télécharger des fichiers html sur le serveur.